Japan Memoirs

Two maiko performing in Gion.

Image via Wikipedia

I finally finished compiling my Japan Memoirs.  I had originally posted my first trip to Japan in October 2008; however, the past couple days I worked furiously on posting my second trip in February and March 2009.  The first trip focuses more on the culture and shopping in Japan.  The second trip focuses more on food, visiting ancient temples and shrines, and traveling around Japan.  You can feel free to look and browse around.  I also included several slideshows imbedded within each post if you are interested in viewing photographs of my journeys.

I also made the giant leap and got my own web address.  It is now http://cowtalesbyacowgirlcook.com, instead of having wordpress included in the site address.  So perhaps you could bookmark this site, add it to your Google Reader (I am in love with this feature!), or subscribe to my blog.

As always, I love to hear from you and appreciated feedback and/or comments.

Leave a Reply

